Puyallup Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Reviews

Read all of our current reviews on TripAdvisor


Always Amazing!

Reviewed July 29, 2015

I am always blown away by the hospitality and fabulous breakfast at Hedman House. We stay there once a year, and the hosts are terrific. We come for the Goodguys hot rod show at the fairgrounds close by. Highly recommended!

Arlene and Tim S

US Open Volunteers offer a review of Hedman House Bed & Breakfast

Reviewed June 27th, 2015

We had a terrific time at the Hedman House. Normajean was a gracious hostess (Katie calls her the "Hostess with the mostest"). The breakfasts were pleasant surprises-artistic presentations of delicious meals. Katie will be telling stories about the home décor and the daily place settings for years to come. Our room was great and the shared bath wasn’t a problem. Our fellow guests couldn’t have been nicer. Puyallup was a fine base of operations for all of the sightseeing and commuting we did. Katie thinks that this was our best US Open experience and I agree.

Jerry and Katie H

Loved the attention to details!

Reviewed August, 2015

A wonderful B & B...loved the attention to details!

Mary S

Most memorable...

Reviewed August, 2015

Most memorable table settings I've experienced and the food was yummy, too.

Patty W

Wow!!

Reviewed August, 2015

Wow!! What an amazing B & B run by an amazing woman Normajean and Neil, too.

Barb S

Amazing Place to Stay!

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Family is everything, and if you want to feel like family then the Hedman House in Puyallup Washington is the place for you. This bed and breakfast is fantastic down to every detail. Our room was clean, beautiful, and comfortable. Normajean and her husband make you feel right at home. The food was phenomenal and even better you had a wonderful friend to talk to while you ate. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves and will go back again.

EO

Best B&B Ever!

Reviewed June 14, 2011

This was truly the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at - from the neat and clean room to the scrumptious breakfast each morning. The innkeepers, Normajean and Neil, were helpful and friendly, and the other guests were a pleasure to get to know. It was hard to believe we were sharing a bathroom with two other rooms - not usually something I like to do - but I wouldn't hesitate to do so here again. Next time we're in Puyallup, WA, this is where we'll stay!!!

WH

Best in the northwest!!!

Reviewed May 25, 2011

We have stayed at the Hedman House Bed and Breakfast twice a year for several years because it is the best place to stay in the Seattle/Tacoma area. The owners, Neil and Normajean Hedman, are delightful hosts, wonderful cooks, and run the most comfortable home. Our last stay in January 2011 was for 10 days with extended family for a funeral. The Hedmans could not have been more caring, thoughtful and helpful. Over the years we have come to think of Hedman House as visiting good friends or family. We give Hedman House the highest recommendation possible. Many good antique stores in town.

Genie K

Your Home Away from Home with fabulous PERKS

Reviewed February 13, 2011

Walk right in, sit right down and enjoy! This adorable corner property in Puyallup is an absolute refuge of calm and cozy. We stayed in April's Room and the bed had marvelously silky, crisp cotton sheets and feather bed sink in luxury. Oh, and warm lush bathrobes and slippers! The bathroom was huge; spotless with plenty of hot water. Hang out in the living room in the overly comfy chairs by the fire pre and post gourmet breakfast - Neil's Swedish Pancakes on Saturday's are a real treat! We stayed for a long weekend while visiting family in the area. Book now for a wonderful vacation from your home. You will be enchanted.

Irene and Ted

Hedman House is Awesome!

Reviewed October 28, 2010

Normajean & Neil are fabulous innkeepers! We look forward to our monthly visits and enjoy our time in Puyallup. Breakfast is always an event to behold and the rooms are fun and super comfortable. Make up a reason to visit. You won't be disappointed.

HM

Delightful!!

Reviewed October 5, 2010

We had never stayed at a B&B before but know this must be the best there is! Beautiful home, outstanding breakfasts and friendly innkeepers. The Hedman House is immaculate and has many personal touches (chocolates on the bed, bottled water in the mini fridge, amenities in the bathrooms.....) It is close to the Puyallup Fair and downtown (we walked back and forth several times during the day). We plan on making it an annual visit to this B&B...you should too!

Doug and Mary